Africa / African / Masculinity / Men

New African Men Tag Cloud on Africa Map

Image

I promised to go deeper into the internets and find out other tag cloud generators. Well, I did. Sort of.

No, really, I didn’t have to go that deep. It’s straightforward when you get the hang of it. But you have to know what you are looking for to know, you know. I was looking for a cloud generator which would tell me what sorts of issues are covered on New African Men. Equally important,  it had to allow me to put the the cloud on a map of Africa so as to be faithful to the concept of the blog.

And here it is. The tag cloud was created with Tagxedo on July 12 2013. Besides the beauty of the thing, you can see some of the issues that are given space on the blog. The subject of African masculinities was obvious. I am to see that topics such as fathers, thinking, lives, and being young are given good airing. Of course, I removed some of the issue, like ‘men’, names of countries and people, and others. 

I am happy for you to use it for your presentations, lectures, posters, t-shirts, mugs, and whatnot: just donate the money you make to a good cause on men and boys and do the necessary attribution.

Leave a Reply

