Uncategorized

Virgin Killer in BMW Guns Down Six and Wounds Seven

The Sunday Telegraph reports that a 22-year old man, Elliot Rodger, fatally short six people and wounded seven others in Isla Vista, an affluent suburb of Santa Barbara, California, United States of America. He shot his victims from his black BMW. The man later turned the gun on himself.
It looks like the reason was because he was having a problem because he was still a virgin and wanted humanity to pay for his state. In a video posted on YouTube the man is reported to said, ”Tomorrow is the day of retribution, the day on which I will have my revenge against humanity. I’m 22 years old and I’m still a virgin. I’ve never even kissed a girl. I don’t know why you girls aren’t attracted to me. But I will punish you all for it.”
When did others deserve being blamed to the point of murder because a man being a virgin? What is so shameful about not having has sex by age 22? How might we reduce the pressure on young men to get laid? I would really appreciate it if any reader would inform us if she or he knows of a similar case where a woman killed others for being a virgin? Is part of the solution for us, men and women, to be a lot more honest about a sexuality? That said, l should say, we would need to think hard how a whole suburb would go about doing that.

Leave a Reply

